Members of the Executive Women of Lake Norman are successful business owners, entrepreneurs, and decision makers. The women involved are high caliber, well rounded leaders in their fields who are interested in building relationships with other professional women in the local area. Currently, over 50% of our active members are business owners!

The organization is diverse with established, wide ranging professional categories for membership. Each professional category is limited to two members in order to avoid saturation of one business area over another. Our unique format is designed with relationship building in mind rather than a traditional leads based networking group.

Benefits of membership include:

  • Creation of personal and professional relationships
  • Empowerment derived from building relationships with other high energy professional women.
  • Direct impact on community development by leading and participating in community functions and local charities.
  • Variety of meeting formats accommodate busy schedules and facilitate participation. Breakfast meetings, luncheons and evening socials all provide opportunities for participation.
  • Contribute to and foster continual education through round table discussions, speaker opportunities and Board positions.
  • Opportunities to promote your business through breakfast and social gathering sponsorships.
  • Promotion of self and business through social media: EWLKN website, Facebook, and LinkedIn.
  • Achievement recognition: EWLKN has established three awards to recognize our members:  Business Owner of the Year, Community Service Leader Award, and The President’s Award.

We invite you to join us for one of our luncheons or socials and up to two breakfast meetings. See what Executive Women of Lake Norman has to offer you!

Board of Directors

Denise Williams
Denise WilliamsPresident
Banking Professional
Denise Hurley
Denise HurleyVice President
Medical Professionals Magazines
Debbie Fretwell
Debbie FretwellTreasurer
Beyond the Numbers
Joanie Baker
Joanie BakerSecretary
Lakeside Living Magazines, LKN
Sandy Borman
Sandy BormanDirector of Social/Programs
Lead The Way International
Liz Marlow
Liz MarlowDirector of Membership
AlphaGraphics Lake Norman
Kristin Gravitt
Kristin GravittDirector of Membership
Kristin Gravitt, PLLC
Nikki Rigby
Nikki RigbyPast President
Getting REAL with Alcohol